Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017

Today, there is no shortage of websites devoted to intelligent urban planning, and one of them — Planetizen — listed the 100 most important urbanists. Some of them are of course gone to the Great Charrette in the Sky, such as Daniel Burnham and Fr…

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Tuesday, October 03, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

In the old days, the Legislature would run out of time for its session but the mere vagaries of physics meant nothing to those Lords of the Universe: The president of the Senate would just stop the clock, so that the last-minute bills could get through.

Thursday, September 14, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Tuesday, August 08, 2017
Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Tuesday, July 04, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Monday, June 05, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017
Tuesday, May 02, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Tuesday, April 04, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017

When the public charter school inhabiting the long-frayed physical shell of Prescott Middle suffered two feet of water in the floods, the teachers and staff of Democracy Prep like many others in the Baton Rouge area and across southeastern Louisia…

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Tuesday, January 03, 2017

Maybe it is hard to believe after the horrendous events of last year, natural and man-made, but it's a pretty good time for East Baton Rouge Parish Mayor-President Sharon Weston Broome to assume the post she won in December's runoff election.

Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Tuesday, December 13, 2016