Thursday, November 30, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Congressional leaders have seized upon a historic opportunity to reform the U.S. income tax law in an attempt to improve the global competitiveness of U.S. manufacturers. CF Industries, a global leader in the manufacture and distribution of nitrog…

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

I have been a proponent of a flat tax for a long time. Studying the proposed tax plan by the Republicans, I wonder why corporations are given the benefit of a flat 20 percent tax on net profits, but they don't seem to think it is the right plan fo…

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017

New Orleans is a community of people that takes care of one another. We hold tight to our traditions and know how to celebrate life’s milestones both big and small. New Orleans is a special place where food, friendship, family and faith still mean…

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Today, as school choice dominates the headlines, parents and families should have a clear understanding of the different choice options that are available to their children. In East Baton Rouge, school choice takes on many forms including magnet s…

It's high season for budget-making in city halls, including Baton Rouge and New Orleans, but it's almost always budget season at the State Capitol, even if Louisiana's fiscal year does not begin until July 1. The cities work on a more normal calen…

Saturday, November 25, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017

Under the recent tax reform legislation in the U.S. Congress, the federal Historic Tax Credit is at risk. However, thanks to an amendment introduced by Louisiana Sen. Bill Cassidy, the tax credit was restored and adopted in full by the U.S. Senate…

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Sunday, November 19, 2017