Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Sunday, November 26, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

"You know you live in the Deep South," says Pam Rice, "when November rolls around and your neighborhood is glittery with Christmas lights before Thanksgiving, you've got your windows open enjoying the cooler weather —?and you hear the sound of the…

Sunday, November 12, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Thursday, November 09, 2017
Wednesday, November 08, 2017
Tuesday, November 07, 2017
Monday, November 06, 2017
Sunday, November 05, 2017
Friday, November 03, 2017
Thursday, November 02, 2017
Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Paul Major, of Livonia, says, "After watching perhaps a little bit more football this past weekend than was good for me, I began thinking about the phrases that many of the announcers/commentators use when describing the action on the field.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Sunday, October 29, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 09, 2017
Sunday, October 08, 2017
Friday, October 06, 2017
Thursday, October 05, 2017
Wednesday, October 04, 2017
Tuesday, October 03, 2017

Willie Price, of New Iberia, tells a story from the late 1970s, when H?tel-Dieu hospital was operating in New Orleans. The Catholic facility, whose French name means "hostel of God," was sold to the state in 1992 and became University Hospital.

Monday, October 02, 2017
Sunday, October 01, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

"We all know and hate traffic photo tickets," says Danny Nodurft. "When I got one on Saturday, I looked at it and it was my car. However, I wasn't driving it. Turns out my son did. So, in mild protest, I sent the following missive with a check:

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Sunday, September 24, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017