Monday, October 30, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Thursday, October 05, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Thursday, September 07, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017

Looking up into pecan or sweet gum trees, you may have noticed webs around the tips of branches, as well as defoliation under the webs. It's probably an infestation of fall webworms.

Thursday, August 17, 2017
  • +2

As more and more gardeners are practicing organic gardening, adding compost is one of the most popular methods. But why is compost so beneficial?

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Garden looking a little peaked? Hit the annual Summer Plant Sale & Gardening Expo from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 12, for some new plants to perk things up.

Thursday, August 03, 2017
Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Over the past few weeks, you have most likely noticed on your citrus trees some silver to whitish tunnels on the leaves of the last 6 to 12 inches on a branch. This damage is caused by the larval stage of a moth called the citrus leafminer.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Thursday, July 06, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Sweet basil is one of the easiest herbs to grow in the garden. It can be an annual or a very short-lived perennial.

Thursday, June 15, 2017
Thursday, June 08, 2017
Thursday, June 01, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017